2021 Qatar Grand Prix: All the latest news & build up ahead of qualifying

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

There are just THREE races to go in the F1 2021 Season and the drivers are heading to Qatar for the next Grand Prix this weekend!

Hamilton and Verstappen are neck and neck in the Drivers Championship with just 14 points separating the two, so this weekend could make all the difference!

Check out all the information you need to know about the Qatar GP, including TV schedules below.

Advertisement

Qatar Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 3
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Table of Contents

Credit: F1

Practice 1 - Friday, 19 November - 5:3061:30am / 10:30-11:30am GMT / 11:30am-12:30pm CET

Advertisement

Practice 2 - Friday, 19 November - 9-10am ET / 2-3pm GMT / 3-4pm CET

Practice 3 - Saturday, 20 November - 6-7am ET / 11am-12pm GMT / 12-1pm CET

Qualifying - Saturday, 20 November - 9-10am ET / 2-3pm GMT / 3-4pm CET

Race - Sunday, 21 November - 9-11am ET / 2-4pm GMT / 3-5pm CET

How to watch the Qatar Grand Prix

You can watch the Qatar Grand Prix and every other race, qualifying and practise sessions this season, on Sky Sports F1, which costs £18 per month on Sky TV, or £43 per month if you are new to Sky.

f1 daniel ricciardo mclaren
click to enlarge
+ 3
NEW BEGINNINGS: Ricciardo swears to ‘leave nothing on the table’ as McLaren debut season arrives

Credit: Formula 1

You can also watch the Qatar Grand Prix using Now TV, which offers Sky Sports Day Passes for £9.98, or monthly passes for £33.99.

Sky Sports Qatar GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - From 10am on Friday, 19 November (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 2 - From 1:45pm on Friday, 19 November (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 3 - From 10:4am on Saturday, 20 November (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Qualifying - From 1pm on Saturday, 20 November (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - From 12:30pm (Race at 2pm) on Sunday, 21 November (Sky Sports F1 HD)
Advertisement

All times UK.

There will also be coverage of the Qatar GP on Channel 4.

Channel 4 Qatar GP Schedule

  • Qatar Grand Prix Qualifying Highlights - 5:30pm on Saturday, 20 November
  • Qatar Grand Prix Highlights - 6:30pm on Sunday, 21 November
Advertisement

All times UK.

2021 F1 Calendar

Coronavirus-related disruption means that like in 2020, we’ll see cars whizzing around tracks that don’t usually appear on the calendar.

f1 bahrain gp
click to enlarge
+ 3
LIGHTS OUT: With pre-season testing now completed, the 2021 F1 calendar gets underway in Bahrain

Credit: Formula 1

Advertisement

These include Australia, USA, Brazil, and perhaps most notably, Monaco.

28 March: Bahrain Grand Prix, Sakhir
18 April: Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, Imola, Italy
2 May: Portuguese Grand Prix, Portimao
9 May: Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona
23 May: Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo
6 June: Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku
20 June: French Grand Prix, Le Castellet
27 June: Styrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
2 July: Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg
18 July: British Grand Prix, Silverstone
1 August: Hungarian Grand Prix, Budapest
29 August: Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps
5 September: Dutch Grand Prix, Zandvoort
12 September: Italian Grand Prix, Monza
26 September: Russian Grand Prix, Sochi
3 October: Singapore Grand Prix, Marina Bay
10 October: Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka
24 October: United States Grand Prix, Austin
31 October: Mexican Grand Prix, Mexico City
7 November: Brazilian Grand Prix, São Paulo
21 November: Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne
5 December: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Jeddah
12 December: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Yas Marina, UAE

RacingGames F1 Fantasy League!

If you haven't already, sign up to the RacingGames F1 Fantasy League.

The code to join the league is “86fcc86f71“.

For all the latest news, predictions and guides on the official F1 game, head to RacingGames.gg