'Free Guy' is coming to Fortnite and you can earn a free emote!


A Free Guy skin titled Dude will be making its way into the Fortnite store very soon! The partnership comes right as Free Guy is set to release in theatres worldwide. Free Guy is already garnering a lot of attention as a fantastic action comedy film, headlined by everyone's favourite anti-hero, Ryan Reynolds.

Here's everything we know so far about the Free Guy skin, emote and challenges that are coming to Fortnite.

When will the Free Guy skin be available in Fortnite?

The Free Guy Dude skin will be available when the item shop resets on Friday, 13 August. Provided that there are no delays to the usual item shop reset time, this will happen at 01:00 BST / 20:00 EST / 17:00 PST.

The price of the Free Guy skin is not currently known and it doesn't appear that it will be part of any kind of content bundle. Because of this, we would estimate the price of the Free Guy skin to be somewhere between 1,100-1,400 V-Bucks.

Free Guy emote challenges

You can earn a free 'Free Guy' emote but completing some in-game challenges. The Guy can be found near any ATM on the island and from there you can complete quests in order to earn the emote.

Most of the quests will show as no reward currently as they're still unknown or encrypted until the challenges are live. The ATM positions are not currently known but should be marked on the map once the challenges are live, like the phonebooths for the Superman challenges.

You can see an example of what the ATMs look like in the below tweet.

In the meantime, you can check out all of our guides for the Fortnite Week 10 Legendary and Epic quests.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Fortnite and More page.