Fortnite Season 3 COUNTDOWN: Release Date, Time, Battle Pass & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Players around the world are eagerly anticipating the arrival of Fortnite Season 3 and there's not long to go as severs are down for the update!

Launching after the "Collision" event comes to an end, Season 3 has had little-to-know information dropped on it, until now.

Table of Contents

Here is everything we know about the start of Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 3.

Advertisement

Latest - Servers Down

We hope you're ready for Fortnite Season 3 to begin because servers are down as the update is prepared. It looks like the file comes in at just under 7GB.

The theme of the season appears to be far more relaxed that anything we've seen in the last 7/8 seasons.

In the cinematic trailer that was released, we have confirmation that Darth Vader is coming to the game and a further gameplay trailer also confirms Indiana Jones.

Start Time Confirmed?

It looks like we have a good indication of when Fortnite Season 3 will start with a cinematic trailer due to go live at 12 am PST / 3 am EST / 8 am BST.

Advertisement

This means we can expect Fortnite Season 3 to start in the few hours following this if not immediately following the release of this trailer.

Fortnite Season 3 is All About The Vibes

Fortnite has begun posting teasers for their brand new battle pass titled "Vibin'" on a website titled "fortnitelookbook". The website shows a variety of stylish and fashionable skins that will be available in the new battle pass once the next season drops.

Advertisement

It is currently unsure what this means for the previously reported leaks about the battle pass though expect more info to drop soon.

Teaser Complete

The teaser that has been sent out to Fortnite influencers is now complete! A full image was sent to @thesquatingdog.

Advertisement

This final piece of the puzzle has us completely hyped ahead of tomorrow's expected launch.

Advertisement

When Does Fortnite Season 3 Start?

A promotional screenshot for Fortnite's end-of-season event called Collision set to take place right before Fortnite Season 3
click to enlarge
+ 2

As of writing, there is no official confirmation for the release date of Fortnite Season 3 but we can figure out when the earliest possible time for its launch is.

Advertisement

By looking at the Battle Pass, as displayed on the Epic Games website, Season 2 will be ending on June 3rd 2022. The "Collision" end-of-season event is then scheduled to start on June 4th 2022 which makes the earliest possible date for season 3 to begin as Sunday, June 5th 2022.

As for the specific time, Fortnite's updates are scheduled for 13:00 PST / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST so that is the time you should be able to begin playing Fortnite again on Sunday, June 5th 2022.

Fortnite Season 3 Battle Pass Confirmed?

The battle pass for Fortnite Season 2 saw a large crossover with Marvel's Doctor Strange, who took top billing as the final unlock. There are a lot of rumours about what Season 3 might hold but the most prominent is a leak seemingly showing Darth Vader and Indiana Jones.

An alleged leak of the Fortnite Season 3 Battle Pass.
click to enlarge
+ 2

Fuel Up! Get 10% OFF Rogue Energy Drinks With Code 'GFIN'

Darth Vader would make a lot of sense as the new headline act for the battle pass as it ties into the recently added Obi-Wan Kenobi crossover between Fortnite and Disney+.

This leak was seemingly confirmed by credible Fortnite news source @HypeX on their Twitter account:

Advertisement

The leak was further confirmed as real when the Fortnite Crew Pack for June was announced, featuring the "Mecha Strike Commander" that is featured in the leak.