When is the Fortnite Season 2 Event? Date, Time, How to Play & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

It feels like forever since the last Fortnite event took place to kickstart Chapter 3, but fear not as another is on the horizon. We're incredibly excited to see how Season 2 ends as leakers have been staying tight-lipped on what they know.

Table of Contents

This is usually a good sign and signifies that what takes place could be of some importance. So, if you're planning on attending the Fortnite event, here's everything you need to know.

LATEST - Event Details Confirmed

Details for the Fortnite Event - Collision - have been confirmed today. All details have been confirmed in the post from Epic but we've also updated our information below to match up!

Advertisement

Fortnite Season 2 Event Date & Time

The Fortnite Season 2 event will take place on Friday, 3 June and act as the final hurrah until Season 3 begins.

Advertisement

As for the exact time that it starts, there are no solid details just yet. If we had to guess, with it being a Friday, we would expect things to kick off at;

  • 10 pm CET
  • 9 pm BST
  • 4 pm EST
  • 1 pm PST
Advertisement

It's no secret that these events typically favour the American timezones, so unless there are multiple instances of the event for each server, it's likely that European players are in for a late-night.

Once solid timings are confirmed, we will keep you up to date!

prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

How to join the Fortnite Event

Provided that nothing major changes for this event, taking part should be relatively easy.

All you'll need to do is be online just before the event takes place and join the playlist - which should be the only active one - and connect to a pre-event lobby.

fortnite event pre lobby
click to enlarge
The Rift Tour pre-lobby saw plenty of quirks to keep you entertained before the event

Epic does a fantastic job of making Fortnite events impossible to miss provided you're online at the right time. This level of accessibility shouldn't be expected to change any time soon.

Matchmaking will likely be disabled around 30 minutes prior to the event as all matches will need to finish in time. This is the same process that goes into the typical major updates during a season.