Atomic Heart COUNTDOWN - Release time, download size, and more


Atomic Heart Cover

Atomic Heart is almost here, and excitement could not be higher for something a little different in the first-person shooter genre. The game follows a character in a post-apocalyptic Russia, where you'll be taking on hordes of machines that rose up.

It's almost time to head into the action, so whichever platform you're on get some hard drive space ready. Here's everything you need to know about when the game will drop and how you can get your hands on it.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Atomic Heart Release Time

It's very nearly time for the most unique game the first-person shooter genre has seen for some time, if gameplay reveals are anything to go by. If you're wondering how to get your hands on it as soon as possible, we have you covered.

Atomic Heart

Atomic Heart will release for PS5 and Xbox Game Pass at Midnight in your local region, as a rolling release. You'll be able to preload the game if you're reading this and planning to play on console.

Atomic Heart
click to enlarge

For steam players, the launch will be slightly earlier, releasing at 11 pm GMT/3 pm PST / 6 pm EST. This means you'll be able to get into the action very soon, and discover the mysteries that lie within the dystopian World.

Download Size

The Atomic Heart download size will very a fair bit depending on which platform you play to play it on. For PS5 players, the download clocks in at a very reasonable 50GB, thanks to the new SSD technology in the console.

For Xbox and Steam players, the file is just shy of 80GB, so you may need to free up some hard drive space. This isn't far above the norm for single-player games these days, but it can make it a stretch depending on your hardware.

We'll keep you updated if anything changes or patches are added over the coming days.

For more articles like this, take a look at our More and First Person Shooters page.