10 Oct 2021 8:36 AM +00:00

The Cancha Del Mar heads to Treasure Island in NBA 2K22

Hop on board the Cancha Del Mar and set sail to Treasure Island in this brand new excursion within NBA 2K22!

There are only limited opportunities to join this excursion to earn XP multiplies and complete your goals. We've got all the details you need to make sure you don't miss out!

Treasure Island Departure Times

Treasure Island is only available in NBA 2K22 between 9 - 12 October. There is no fixed schedule for making sure you can jump aboard the Chancha Del Mar so we've got all the departure times in one place for you!

  • October 10 - 13:00 EST / 10:00 PST
  • October 10 - 17:00 EST / 15:00 PST
  • October 10 - 21:00 EST / 18:00 PST
  • October 11 - 17:00 EST / 15:00 PST
  • October 11 - 18:00 EST / 15:00 PST
  • October 12 - 18:00 EST / 15:00 PST
Advertisement

At the time of writing, there are only six more opportunities to visit Treasure Island and make the most of limited-time mode. The mode is usually live for a couple of hours and you can head to Treasure Island at these times.

Known Issues

Unfortunately, the first run of the expedition threw up a lot of issues for players worldwide. Some found themselves unable to return to Treasure Island once they have left which shouldn't be the case.

In the event that you run into this problem, the Official NBA 2K Twitter advises that you head back to the main menu and reload the game.

NBA 2K22 Treasure Island
click to enlarge

There may also be a delay in you receiving any of your rewards. 2K stepped in to advise that any rewards earned in the mode can take up to 24 hours to appear in your account, though this is a rarity.

However, if you're one of the unlucky few to run into this issue and they're still not with you after 24 hours, you can open a support ticket with 2K to have the issue resolved manually.