Marvel's Spider-Man PC COUNTDOWN: Release Time, New Features & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

After its initial release in 2018, Marvel's Spider-Man for the PS4 quickly established itself as an all-time great for PlayStation. Now, in 2022, we're finally getting a Spider-Man PC release, letting us swing through New York via Steam and the Epic Games Store.

Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming Marvel's Spider-Man PC Port.

Table of Contents

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Advertisement

LATEST - Out Now

Spider-Man PC is coming out tomorrow!
click to enlarge
+ 2

Marvel's Spider-Man PC is now out on both Steam and the Epic Games Store so get ready to swing around the city of New York.

Despite pre-loading, a sizeable update for the game is needed with a total required size for the Spider-Man PC port being around 65GB.

Advertisement

Spider-Man PC Release Date

Spider-Man PC Release Date

Loading...

Marvel's Spider-Man PC is swinging its way onto platforms starting Friday, 12th August 2022, getting a simultaneous release worldwide. For this reason, the game may be released at a strange time where you live. Insomniac Games posted an official release map that shows when it will release for you.

Advertisement

The listed release dates for Marvel's Spider-Man PC are 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CEST / 7 pm GST and then on Saturday, 13th August 2022 at 12 am JST / 1 am AEST/ 3 am NZST

Unfortunately for fans, there is currently no early download available for Spider-Man PC so fans in the Eastern hemisphere may need to stay up late to get the download started.

Advertisement

New Features

Spider-man PC is going to release soon
click to enlarge
+ 2

A few new enhancements have been added to the Spider-Man PC port to account for the variety of PC builds out there being used. These features include enhanced Ray-tracing for builds with GPUs that can achieve it, bringing an even fresher look to the city of New York.

The PC port all has introduced NVIDIA DLASS and DLAA to help boost frames and image quality for their higher-end GPUs. While we're speaking of image quality, the resolutions have also been vastly upgraded with more aspect ratio support such as ultrawide 21:9 and even 31:9.

Combined with far more customization options and Spider-Man PC looks to be a game that anyone can enjoy the way they want to.

Advertisement

Spider-Man PC System Requirements

So with all these new features available in the game, what kind of PC does it take to play it? Well, as posted by developers Nixxes Software via their Twitter page, there are a lot of different ways to play Spider-Man PC for yourself.

If you want a more in-depth breakdown of the system requirements, we have a dedicated piece to them that discusses what is needed in a bit more detail so be sure to check it out.