PlayStation State of Play COUNTDOWN: Start Date, Time & How to Watch

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

We are just one day away from yet another PlayStation State of Play event which looks set to act as Sony's alternative to an E3 showing this year. While the major gaming convention may have been cancelled in all forms, publishers and developers are still setting up a week of exciting events.

This State of Play might not be the blockbuster showcase many wanted, but we're still happy to be getting news and updates on existing titles and some exciting new reveals.

Here's everything you need to know about the PlayStation State of Play event for June 2022.

playstation state of play june 2022
click to enlarge

State of Play Start Date & Time

The next PlayStation State of Play event is taking place on Thursday, 2 June. As for the exact times, well, you can watch the show live at;

  • 12 am CEST (Friday, 3 June)
  • 11 pm BST
  • 6 pm EST
  • 3 pm PST
Advertisement

It's another late night for European PlayStation fans but hopefully, the show will be worth the wait. Just make sure you're up to speed with how to watch the stream and what to expect.

How to Watch the State of Play Event

If you want to watch along to find out what Sony have up its sleeve then you can check it out on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels.

You can watch the even live with the above video. Don't worry if you miss it though as it will be available on-demand as soon as the show is over.

These State of Play streams are usually fairly short so don't expect things to run any longer than around 30 minutes. In a blog post announcing this event, it was made clear that the focus will be PSVR 2 and third-party studios.