The Ashes 2023 Dates - Fixture schedule for Men's and Women's Series

ipl 2023

ipl 2023

The Ashes returns to English shores in 2023 with both the men's and women's teams competing for the little urn.

Australia currently holds the title across both competitions, but England will fancy their chances in home conditions.

Make sure you know when the matches are set to be played so you don't miss a ball of what will be an action-packed summer.

The Ashes 2023 - Men's Dates

The traditional format of five test matches remains for the Men's Ashes Series, with the matches spanning across June and July in the height of summer.

England has not won an Ashes Series since 2015 and has suffered two 4-0 thumpings down under.

However, they have also not lost a home Ashes Series since 2001 when Glenn McGrath terrorised the batsmen.

Under new leadership in Brendon McCullum and Ben Stokes, the upcoming series should be a thriller against the number one ranked test nation.

Men's Ashes Schedule:

1st Test, Edgbaston - Friday, 16-20 June

2nd Test, Lord's - Wednesday, 28 June - Sunday, 2 July

3rd Test, Headingley - Thursday, 6-10 July

4th Test, Emirates Old Trafford - Wednesday, 19-23 July

5th Test, Kia Oval - Thursday, 27-31 July

The Ashes 2023 - Women's Dates

Unlike the men, the Women's Ashes Series is a multi-format competition, including a Test Match, three One-Day Internationals, and three T20 matches.

Australia will begin the defence of their crown in the only Test Match at Trent Bridge in late June.

The series then moves into the shortest format of the game, where England will take on the current T20 World Champions at Edgbaston, Kia Oval, and Lord's in early July.

Three ODI's will conclude the series, finishing on Tuesday, 18 July at Somerset's County Ground, Taunton.

Women's Ashes Schedule:

Test Match, Trent Bridge - Thursday, 22-26 June

1st IT20, Edgbaston - Saturday, 1 July

2nd IT20, Kia Oval - Wednesday, 5 July

3rd IT20, Lord's - Saturday, 8 July

1st ODI, Seat Unique Stadium - Wednesday, 12 July

2nd ODI, Ageas Bowl - Sunday, 16 July

3rd ODI, Taunton County Ground - Tuesday, 18 July

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!